Rosella Mosby

Washington Farm Bureau President Rosella Mosby

King County vegetable farmer Rosella Mosby was elected president of the Washington Farm Bureau at the group's annual meeting in Yakima.

Mosby succeeds Grant County hay farmer Mike LaPlant, who served as president for 10 years.

The Farm Bureau also elected Stevens County forest landowner Raul de Leon as vice president for legislation and re-elected Clark County vegetable and flower grower Ann Lawrence as vice president for policy.

Mosby and her husband, Burr, operate a farm in the Auburn area south of Seattle. She has been president of the King-Pierce Farm Bureau and a state board member.

De Leon and his wife, Alisa, are small forest landowners. He was president of the Thurston County Farm Bureau for more than a decade and has been a state board member. He replaces Brad Haberman.

Lawrence and her husband, Nelson, operate a direct-market subscription farm in the Vancouver area.

Sign up for our Top Stories newsletter

Recommended for you