The Idaho Irrigation Equipment Association is pleased to announce its 2019 officers and board of directors. Shane Stevenson, Agri-Lines Irrigation, Mountain Home, was elected president. Ryan Nolevanko, Komet Irrigation, Twin Falls, got the nod as vice president and Daniel Axness, Idaho Power Company, Boise, was selected as treasurer.

Three new board members were elected to two-year terms: Kent Kidd, Valmont Industries, Declo; Cole Kaiserman, Interwest Supply, Caldwell and Jim Lupton, Silver Creek Supply, Twin Falls. Marvin Pascual, Reinke Manufacturing Company, Federal Way, Wash. will fill the remaining year on Nolevanko's term. They join Chad Draper, 2M Company, Meridian; and Larry Spath, The Pump House, Nampa. Kendall Rolfe, Rain For Rent, Idaho Falls, will serve as past president.

The following IIEA members will serve as committee chairs for association activities this year: Education Chairman: Howard Neibling, University of Idaho, Kimberly and Scholarship Chairman: Dirk Leavitt, Valmont Industries, American Falls. Tondee Clark, Boise, has begun her 23rd year as secretary.

The IIEA was established in 1971 as a non-profit education organization and membership consists of more than 130 separate entities including wholesale suppliers, retail dealers, equipment manufacturers, public utilities and educational institutions engaged in serving Idaho’s agricultural and landscape irrigation equipment needs.

Recommended for you