• Twitter
  • Faceboook
  • Youtube
  • Email
  • Google Plus
Search sponsored by EastOregonMarketplace.com
Home  »  Ag Sectors

Washington Apple Commission gets three new members

Print Print

WENATCHEE, Wash. -- The Washington Apple Commission bid farewell to three retiring board members and welcomed three new ones at its March 28 meeting.

Receiving Golden Apple Awards as they left the board were: Dale Foreman, owner of Foreman Fruit Co., Wenatchee; George Allan, owner of Allan Bros. Fruit Inc., Naches; and Mike Hambelton, former vice president of marketing, Columbia Marketing International, Wenatchee.

New board members are: Michael Roche, of Roche Fruit, Yakima; Greg Clevenger, of Northern Fruit Co., East Wenatchee; and Dave Robison, of Robison Orchards, Chelan.

David Douglas, president of Douglas Fruit Co., Pasco, was elected board chairman, succeeding Mark Zirkle, president of Zirkle and Rainier Fruit companies, Yakima.

-- Dan Wheat

Print Print

User Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus