Home Ag Sectors

Fresno Farm Bureau elects new officers

Published on October 10, 2012 3:01AM

Last changed on November 7, 2012 11:50AM

FRESNO, Calif. -- The local Farm Bureau here has elected four new officers for the coming year.

The new Fresno County Farm Bureau office holders are: president Ken Tatami of Reedley; first vice president Mark Sorensen of Caruthers, second vice president Donny Rollin of Riverside; and secretary-treasurer Mayo Ryan of Fresno.

Tatami is a third-generation farmer whose family has grown, packed and shipped deciduous tree fruit, table grapes, raisins and strawberries, according to a news release. He has also been in agricultural lending for more than 30 years.

The officers and board were installed by Jamie Johansson, the California Farm Bureau Federation's second vice president. Their terms end Oct. 31, 2013.


Share and Discuss


User Comments