Home  »  Ag Sectors

San Luis Obispo FFA Elects New Leaders

Templeton, California-May 10, 2013.  The San Luis Obispo Section FFA elected its new leaders for the 2013-2014 year at Templeton High School on Thursday, May 9th, 2013. 

Eighteen candidates participated in interviews with 12 candidates being slated for office.  After election speeches were presented, ballots cast, and votes counted the following FFA members were elected:

            President:         Mara Basich-Pease, San Luis Obispo FFA

            Vice President:  Anthony Gobea, Paso Robles FFA

            Secretary:        Whitney Whitaker, Atascadero FFA

            Treasurer:        Matt Durian, Paso Robles FFA

            Reporter:          Luke O’Leary, San Luis Obispo FFA

            Sentinel:          Lilly Hildebrand, Templeton FFA

            Historian:         Kara Kester, Paso Robles FFA

These 7 student leaders will conduct competitions and leadership activities for the over 1700 FFA members in the county.

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agriculture education.


Share and Discuss


User Comments