Home Ag Sectors

Tilth Producers of Washington presents awards

Published on November 27, 2012 3:01AM

Last changed on December 25, 2012 7:29AM

Tilth Producers of Washington presented two awards during the organization's annual conference Nov. 9-11 in Port Townsend, Wash.

Juana Lopez Paramo and Clayton Burrows of Growing Washington received the "Farmer of the Year Award" for their work to promote local, sustainable and organic food and as stewards of farmers and farmland in Whatcom County.

Karen Kinney, interim executive director of the Washington State Farmers' Market Association, received the "Advocate of the Year Award" for her role in developing and supporting Washington's sustainable agriculture community.


Share and Discuss


User Comments