Home Ag Sectors

Pasco grower elected to lead National Potato Council

Published on January 22, 2013 3:01AM

Last changed on February 19, 2013 7:11AM

Pasco, Wash., grower Randy Mullen has been elected to serve as the National Potato Council's president for 2013.

As president, Mullen, who was elected at the NPC's annual meeting Jan. 11-12 in Las Vegas, will lead the council's Executive Committee, according to a press release.

Randy Hardy, of Oakley, Idaho was elected as first vice president and vice president of the Trade Affairs Committee. Nels Iverson, of Woodburn, Ore., was elected as a new member of the Executive Committee and will serve as vice president of the Finance and Office Procedures Committee.

Delegates also elected 46 members to the 2013 board of directors, including: Ed Staunton in California; R.J. Andrus, Clen Atchley, Todd Gerratt, Dean Gibson, Jeff Harper, Steve Theobald, Kim Wahlen and Shane Webster from Idaho; Tony Amstad, Lon Baley and Dan Walchli from Oregon; and Jared Balcom, Ellie Charvet, Nelson Cox, Cully Easterday, Bob Halvorson, Darrin Morrison and Ted Tschirky in Washington.


Share and Discuss


User Comments