Home State Oregon

16 students awarded OFB scholarships

Seventeen college students have won scholarships administered by he Oregon Farm Bureau.

Published on May 30, 2014 9:42AM

Sixteen college students have been named recipients of Oregon Farm Bureau Memorial Scholarships, administered by the Oregon Agricultural Education Foundation. The scholarship program is open to any Oregon high school graduate or current college student who is preparing for a career in agriculture or forestry.

A $1,500 scholarship went to Ashtin Olson of Enterprise, a freshman in rangeland sciences at Eastern Oregon University. Pendleton Grain Growers sponsored the scholarship.

Scholarships of $1,000 were awarded to:

Corbin Hammond, Diamond, a freshman in agriculture business at Eastern Oregon. Sponsored by Linn County Farm Bureau.

Devin Robinson, Heppner, senior in ag sciences at Oregon State University. Sponsored by Multnomah County Farm Bureau.

Cody Wilcox, Brogan, sophomore in ranch management at Treasure Valley Community College. Sponsored by Malheur and Yamhill county Farm Bureaus and I/M Bud Panike.

Garrett Robinson, Heppner, sophomore in agriculture sciences at OSU. Sponsored by Multnomah County Farm Bureau.

Ashley Reese, Lakeview, freshman in animal science at OSU. Sponsored by Josephine County Farm Bureau and Cow Creek Band of the Umpqua Tribe.

Scott Rocha, Tillamook, freshman in animal science at Tillamook Bay Community College. Sponsored by Tillamook County Creamery Association and Oregon Mint Commission.

Reva West, Imbler, senior in agriculture sciences and Spanish at OSU. Anonymous sponsor.

Samantha Brentano, St. Paul, sophomore in agriculture business management at OSU. Sponsored by Marion County Farm Bureau.

Jacob White, Hines, freshman in agriculture sciences and business at Santa Fe College, Florida. Sponsored by COUNTRY Financial.


Share and Discuss


User Comments