National Event Winners - Parliamentary Procedure 2017

The National FFA Parliamentary Procedure LDE tests students’ ability to effectively communicate ideas during a meeting.

Published on October 30, 2017 5:57PM

INDIANAPOLIS- Winners of the National FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Development Event (LDE) were announced on Friday at the annual awards banquet. The event was held in conjunction with the 90th National FFA Convention & Expo in Indianapolis.

Dr. Daniel Foster with Penn State University served as superintendent of this year’s event.

The members of the national winning team each received cash awards to recognize their success in the event. The cash awards and the parliamentary procedure event are sponsored by TransCanada.

The National FFA Parliamentary Procedure LDE tests students’ ability to effectively communicate ideas during a meeting. Components included a general knowledge exam of parliamentary law, a 10 minute demonstration of parliamentary procedure, oral questions, written minutes of the demonstration as well as a team problem solving activity. Each team competed on local and state levels to earn the privilege of representing their state at the National FFA Convention & Expo.

The event, held at the Hyatt Regency and Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis, is one of many educational activities at the National FFA Convention & Expo in which FFA members practice the lessons taught in agricultural education classes.

The National FFA Organization

National Event Winners - Parliamentary Procedure 2017

Top Placing Teams

1st Place-- California Brittney Thompson, Victoria Powell, Lexi Lupton, Hannah Edwards, Ian Jeffries, and Brooke Gilstrap, all of Liberty Ranch FFA

2nd Place-- Missouri Chloe Wilson, Hattie Grisham, Leah Stichler, Morgan Looten, Bailey Farris, and Nikki Kidwell, all of Eldon FFA

3rd Place-- Florida Shelby Carlton, Madison Dvorak, Autumn Jackson, Logan Jewell, Amber Hanna, and Jacob Yelvington, all of Kathleen FFA

4th Place-- Idaho Savannah Stroebel, Shyla Flavel, Katelyn Hettinga, Emberly Stroebel, Jennifer Ball, and Mason Roberts, all of Kuna FFA

Team Emblems Listed

Gold Emblem Teams

Liberty Ranch FFA, CA; Windsor FFA, CO

Kathleen FFA, FL; Kuna FFA, ID

Tri-County FFA, IN; Elton FFA, LA

Dassel-Cokato FFA, MN; Eldon FFA, MO

Joliet FFA, MT; Imperial FFA, NE

Eaton MVCTC FFA, OH; Casper FFA, WY

Silver Emblem Teams

Greenbrier FFA, AR; Millennium FFA, AZ

White County FFA, GA; Wapsie Valley FFA, IA

Olney FFA, IL; Clay Center FFA, KS

Rockcastle County FFA, KY; Byron FFA, MI

Madison FFA, NC; Napoleon FFA, ND

Clovis FFA, NM; Pioneer FFA, NY

Kingfisher FFA, OK; Newport FFA, PA

Lubbock Cooper FFA, TX; Strasburg FFA, VA

Prosser FFA, WA; Stanley-Boyd FFA, WI

Taylor County FFA, WV

Bronze Emblem Teams

Enterprise FFA, AL; Woodbury FFA, CT

Milford FFA, DE; Urbana FFA, MD

Kossuth FFA, MS; Paradice FFA, NH

Allentown FFA, NJ; Smith Valley FFA, NV

Sutherlin FFA, OR; Superior Urbana Aguas Buenas FFA, PR

Manning FFA, SC; Harrisburg FFA, SD

Station Camp FFA, TN; Beaver FFA, UT

Vergennes FFA, VT



Share and Discuss


User Comments